Home > General Updates > Mom Couch is a little saggy

Mom Couch is a little saggy

Bennett is cutting his top-left tooth, which means momma is the one who is grinning and bearing it today.

Here’s an info graphic of my night:

Normally he’s pretty easy to comfort. I wake up, go downstairs and we fall asleep together–me in the corner of the sectional, Bennett on his “Mom Couch.” That would have worked fine except that Bennett kept pinching my neck in his sleep. Every time I’d drift off I’d feel the vice-like grip of tiny fingers. I think I actually have a bruise today.

Still, it’s a lot more painful for him. Poor little guy. I hope this tooth will break through soon, ’cause “Mom Couch” is stuffed with caffeine and still feels a little saggy.

  1. majortomsdad
    March 28, 2011 at 9:41 am

    You forgot “Dad’s Sleep” which was probably the same as baby’s sleep. Though the pie chart from the day before would look like that. Go team! 🙂

    • March 28, 2011 at 12:46 pm

      I still can’t believe I slept through his 1 a.m. breakdown on Sunday morning. Sorry about that A Dadda.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

