Home > General Updates > Tell me what democracy looks like…

Tell me what democracy looks like…

THIS IS WHAT DEMOCRACY LOOKS LIKE!

I am not on any side in today’s protest in Indianapolis, but I plan to attend the 11:30 rally because I am in awe of people so passionate that they will stand in the cold for hours to rally for what they believe in.

I am moved by large demonstrations of the peoples’ voice. So, I plan to watch and support our democratic right to stand up.

I will tweet, blog and maybe even stream from the rally.

Yes, this is what democracy looks like.

Here’s my video of America the Beautiful:

There were around 10,000 at the rally. It was BY FAR the most blue collar, white male protest I’ve ever attended.

Some photos:

Check out the rest of my pics on Twitter @dailybless.

  1. Shaun
    March 10, 2011 at 9:16 am

    I’d much rather protest in Florida and get a tan… Have fun!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

